h1

You aren’t a true jedi…

January 9, 2009

…until you have been in a car going down the interstate with your boss and someone suddenly throws a sign in their rear window stating “Show Me Your Boobs”. The kid couldn’t have been older than 13 years old. Start’em young!

…until a bum hits on you, but not for money.

…until a chick (who you thought was a guy at first, then had a great laugh with your roomie later about it)  in the car next to you is checking you out.

…until a guy with a mullet, missing 95% of his teeth, in a torn nascar shirt and cut off jeans (in WINTER) and reeks of cheap booze hits/stumbles onto you in the line to pay for gas then uses the excuse “Ya musta blinded me with ya purtiness, ehahaha”.

…until the cutest kid you’ve ever seen says to you “You’re pretty” 🙂 Ok so maybe I’m biased on the kid, but come on…it was cute…and he had an  accent.

…until your boyfriend can’t seem to get enough of you :-), and trust I was not happy yesterday was not Friday. 

And finally, all of those things happening in ONE day. Damn, I must have looked fairly decent yesterday…

Have a fantastic weekend!

Much love,
K
P.S. I finally got my hair cut. Yay! 4 1/2 inches later, sooo happy I finally did it. And I was still able to donate that little bit.

Song of the day:

4 comments

  1. teehee, boyfriend. still love it and still doing happy dances.

    And why do you seem to attract the weirdos dude?


  2. Boyfriend? Woot for happy endings 🙂 New Hair? I htink we need pics. TGIF! I love Sara Bareilles.


  3. 🙂


  4. It’s not what you were wearing, hon. You were glowing. You were in a very good mood…and it showed. 🙂



Leave a comment